Different ways to price your products

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Different ways to price your products

I have been selling these products for many years and I wanted to offer a few ways I've done things with great success.

1. Just showing the catalog has always worked, but to snare your customers by always offering something FREE with any order. Set a price
    guide for free items, EG: If they order 1 item over $25.00 offer something under the catalog price of $3.99, If they order 1 item over $50.00
    give them a free item at the catalog price of $8.99. You get the gist of it. SLC famous buy 3 get 1 free has always been a good buy, but I find
    people are hanging onto their money so offering a loss leader is a great way to get that first order.

2. Flea markets are great as long as you have a LARGE selection of best sellers and impulse items. I did these for years. One thing I do know,
    people who attend these want great deals! Show the retail price of items on clearly marked tags, cross out the retail and offer huge discounts.
    Buyers are visual and when they see the retail crossed out and a deep discount, they buy, buy, buy! Always stand up and talk to everyone who passes
    by, and smile a lot! Also don't group same items together, mix it up so the shopper has to stop and linger to see everything. This is a great way to build
    up customers so have catalogs and a signup sheet for mailings. I would buy the last years Bayberry's which can be bought for deep discounts.

3. Parties: One thing about parties is most people want to use credit cards and you will have higher sales if you take them. The alternative to
    credit cards is PayPal, which is what I use now. If you don't have a PayPal account get one. It is the cheaper way to go. Having a theme helps
    to promote and get people to come. I have used best sellers and sold them the day of the party, the buy 3 get one free, and offering 25% off orders.